NLUs · Reference
Every National Law University, from the documents
Closing ranks only mean something next to a score. The free Diagnostic Test is 30 questions in 30 minutes, six from each CLAT section, with a breakdown for each section and a percentile against everyone who has taken it.
Take the free Diagnostic Test →Updated
The numbers that frame CLAT 2027
Hover or tap a figure to see the document it came from.
- 26NLUs in the Consortium (CLAT 2027 instructions)
- 2026-12-06CLAT 2027
- 75,009CLAT 2026 UG registrations
- 96.83of CLAT 2026 UG applicants appeared
- 2026-10-31Last date to apply for CLAT 2027
CLAT 2026 in full: 92,344 applications across UG and PG, 156 test centres, the UG paper marked out of 119 with a top score of 112.75.
What changed for CLAT 2027
Everything the Consortium has notified for the 2027 cycle so far, with the notice linked.
CLAT 2027 on 6 December 2026
Announced on 22 July 2026: Sunday 6 December 2026, 2 to 4 pm; applications 3 August to 31 October 2026.
CLAT 2027 - Press ReleaseSame syllabus and pattern for 2027
The Governing Body resolved on 18 July 2026 that CLAT 2027 keeps the UG and PG syllabus and sections unchanged. The Expert Committee Report 2026 was published for public feedback until 31 August 2026, and a committee constituted through the Office of the Chief Justice of India will consider its recommendations for CLAT 2028.
Expert Committee Report 2026 - Press ReleaseNLU Meghalaya: new domicile categories
Notified 5 September 2026: Khasi & Jaintia of Meghalaya, Garo of Meghalaya, and Other Scheduled Castes/Other Scheduled Tribes of Meghalaya added, for UG and PG. Candidates may update their category by 31 October 2026.
Change in Reservation Category – National Law University MeghalayaWBNUJS: OBC-A and OBC-B replaced by OBC of West Bengal
Notified 5 September 2026, for UG and PG: the OBC-A and OBC-B categories of West Bengal are removed and OBC of West Bengal added.
Change in Reservation category – The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences (WBNUJS)Vellore and Tiruvarur removed as test-centre cities
Notified 3 September 2026. Candidates who chose either city must pick another before 31 October 2026.
Removal of Vellore and Tiruvarur as Test Centre Cities for CLAT 2027PwD policy for CLAT 2027
Published 7 September 2026: eligibility for reasonable accommodation, scribes and compensatory time.
Persons with Disability (PWD) policy for conduct of CLAT 2027NLU Meghalaya on the CLAT 2027 participating list
NLU Meghalaya is listed among the universities offering admission through CLAT 2027, with its own brochure, and sits on the Consortium's Governing Body. The Consortium published no allotment list for it in 2024, 2025 or 2026.
CLAT 2027: Participating Universities
Every NLU, every programme list
One row per allotment list: BA LLB and BBA LLB are separate rows where the Consortium publishes them separately. Choose a category and a cycle, and sort by any column. Where a university publishes one list for all its UG programmes, the row says so.
38 lists shown · 37 with a General closing rank for CLAT 2026
| City, state | Programme | |||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NLSIUNational Law School of India University | Bengaluru, Karnataka | Check with the university | BA LLB (Hons.) | 310 | ₹5,38,000first year, total, 2027-28 | 1 | 120 | 112after round 3 |
| NALSARNALSAR University of Law | Hyderabad, Telangana | 1998 | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | ₹1,70,000a year | 3 | 168 | 162after round 3 |
| WBNUJSThe West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences | Kolkata, West Bengal | 1999 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 12070 all-India · 30 domicile | ₹1,60,000a year, 2026-27 | 4 | 343 | 327after round 3 |
| NLU JodhpurNational Law University, Jodhpur | Jodhpur, Rajasthan | Check with the university | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | ₹1,00,000a semester, 2027-28 | Did not take part | 364 | Check the Consortium’s list |
| GNLUGujarat National Law University | Gandhinagar, Gujarat | 2003 | All UG programmes (one list) | Check with the university | ₹1,32,000a year, 2026-27 | 5 | 398 | 444after round 3 |
| NLU JodhpurNational Law University, Jodhpur | Jodhpur, Rajasthan | Check with the university | BBA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | ₹1,00,000a semester, 2027-28 | Did not take part | 406 | Check the Consortium’s list |
| NLIUThe National Law Institute University | Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh | 1997 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 134 | ₹1,61,000a year, 2027-28 | 27 | 459 | 485after round 3 |
| MNLU MumbaiMaharashtra National Law University, Mumbai | Mumbai, Maharashtra | 2014 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 100 | Check with the university | Not ranked | 501 | 558after round 3 |
| WBNUJSThe West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences | Kolkata, West Bengal | 1999 | BSc LLB (Hons.) Criminology & Forensic Science | Check with the university | ₹1,60,000a year, 2026-27 | 4 | 598 | 711after round 3 |
| NLIUThe National Law Institute University | Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh | 1997 | BSc LLB (Hons.) Cyber Security | Check with the university | ₹1,61,000a year, 2027-28 | 27 | 698 | 915after round 3 |
| RMLNLUDr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University | Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh | 2005 | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | ₹1,25,000a year | 21 | 799 | 780after round 3 |
| HNLUHidayatullah National Law University | Raipur, Chhattisgarh | 2003 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 180 | ₹1,40,000a year, 2027-28 | Did not take part | 806 | 829after round 3 |
| NLUONational Law University Odisha | Cuttack, Odisha | 2008 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 120 | ₹1,45,000a year | 15 | 848 | 1,013after round 3 |
| NLUONational Law University Odisha | Cuttack, Odisha | 2008 | BBA LLB (Hons.) | 60 | ₹1,45,000a year | 15 | 892 | 1,176after round 3 |
| RGNULRajiv Gandhi National University of Law | Patiala, Punjab | 2006 | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | Check with the university | Not ranked | 1,141 | 1,279after round 3 |
| NUALSThe National University of Advanced Legal Studies | Kochi, Kerala | 2005 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 60 | ₹1,65,600a year, 2027-28 | Not ranked | 1,158 | 1,346after round 3 |
| CNLUChanakya National Law University | Patna, Bihar | 2006 | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | Check with the university | 17 | 1,235 | 1,398after round 3 |
| CNLUChanakya National Law University | Patna, Bihar | 2006 | BBA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | Check with the university | 17 | 1,368 | 1,555after round 3 |
| DSNLUDamodaram Sanjivayya National Law University | Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh | 2008 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 198 | ₹2,00,000a year | Not ranked | 1,400 | 1,682after round 3 |
| MNLU NagpurMaharashtra National Law University, Nagpur | Nagpur, Maharashtra | 2014 | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | Check with the university | 28 | 1,406 | 1,529after round 3 |
| NUSRLNational University of Study and Research in Law | Ranchi, Jharkhand | 2010 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 134 | ₹75,000a semester | 30 | 1,440 | 1,667after round 3 |
| MNLU NagpurMaharashtra National Law University, Nagpur | Nagpur, Maharashtra | 2014 | BBA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | Check with the university | 28 | 1,491 | 1,623after round 3 |
| GNLU SilvassaGujarat National Law University, Silvassa Campus | Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu | 2023 | All UG programmes (one list) | Check with the university | ₹1,32,000a year, 2027-28 | See main campus | 1,513 | 1,461after round 3 |
| NUSRLNational University of Study and Research in Law | Ranchi, Jharkhand | 2010 | BBA LLB (Hons.) | 67 | ₹75,000a semester | 30 | 1,543 | 1,760after round 3 |
| TNNLUTamil Nadu National Law University | Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu | 2012 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 120All UG programmes | ₹1,36,500a year, 2027-28 | Did not take part | 1,552 | 1,763after round 3 |
| TNNLUTamil Nadu National Law University | Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu | 2012 | BCom LLB (Hons.) | 120All UG programmes | ₹1,36,500a year, 2027-28 | Did not take part | 1,734 | 1,947after round 3 |
| DBRANLU SonepatDr. B.R. Ambedkar National Law University | Sonepat, Haryana | 2012 | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | Check with the university | Did not take part | 1,810 | 1,886after round 2 |
| MNLU Chhatrapati SambhajinagarMaharashtra National Law University, Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar | Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar, Maharashtra | 2014 | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | ₹1,86,014a year, 2027-28 | Did not take part | 1,820 | 1,949after round 3 |
| DNLU JabalpurDharmashastra National Law University | Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh | Check with the university | All UG programmes (one list) | Check with the university | Check with the university | Not ranked | 2,045 | 2,281after round 3 |
| NLUJA AssamNational Law University and Judicial Academy, Assam | Guwahati, Assam | 2009 | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | ₹88,000a year | 35 | 2,049 | 2,141after round 3 |
| MNLU Chhatrapati SambhajinagarMaharashtra National Law University, Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar | Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar, Maharashtra | 2014 | BBA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | ₹1,86,014a year, 2027-28 | Did not take part | 2,058 | 2,393after round 3 |
| HPNLUHimachal Pradesh National Law University | Shimla, Himachal Pradesh | 2016 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 120 | ₹1,80,940a year, 2027-28 | 34 | 2,108 | 2,555after round 3 |
| RPNLU PrayagrajDr. Rajendra Prasad National Law University | Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh | 2020 | BA LLB (Hons.) | 60 | ₹1,85,220a year | Did not take part | 2,268 | 2,470after round 3 |
| HPNLUHimachal Pradesh National Law University | Shimla, Himachal Pradesh | 2016 | BBA LLB (Hons.) | 60 | ₹1,80,940a year, 2027-28 | 34 | 2,275 | 2,634after round 3 |
| NLU TripuraNational Law University Tripura | Agartala, Tripura | 2022 | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | ₹1,50,000a year | Did not take part | 2,410 | 2,855after round 3 |
| IIULER GoaIndia International University of Legal Education and Research | Goa, Goa | 2022 | BA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | Check with the university | Did not take part | 2,671 | 2,784after round 3 |
| IIULER GoaIndia International University of Legal Education and Research | Goa, Goa | 2022 | BBA LLB (Hons.) | Check with the university | Check with the university | Did not take part | 2,802 | 2,832after round 3 |
| NLU MeghalayaNational Law University Meghalaya | Shillong, Meghalaya | Check with the university | No Consortium list | Check with the university | ₹1,59,500a year | Did not take part | No Consortium list | No Consortium list |
Closing ranks are the AIR cut-off after the fifth list: for CLAT 2026, from the Consortium’s printed Cut-Off Rank Tables; for 2022–2025, whose lists print no such table, computed from each list’s rows by a rule that reproduces all 1472 unambiguous 2026 table figures. Where a cycle’s fifth list could not be obtained, the latest list is shown and labelled with its round. Intake and fees are from each university’s CLAT 2027 brochure; NIRF from nirfindia.org’s Law ranking and its list of participating institutions. The full method is below.
Closing-rank trends, General category
Final-list closing ranks, one small chart per list; higher on the chart means a lower, harder rank. Only verified points are drawn, and a missing year is a gap, never an interpolation.
NLSIU
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 120NALSAR
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 168NLIU
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 459NLIU
BSc LLB (Hons.) Cyber Security2026: 698WBNUJS
All UG programmes (one list)2023: 260WBNUJS
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 343WBNUJS
BSc LLB (Hons.) Criminology & Forensic Science2026: 598NLU Jodhpur
All UG programmes (one list)2024: 379NLU Jodhpur
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 364NLU Jodhpur
BBA LLB (Hons.)2026: 406HNLU
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 806GNLU
All UG programmes (one list)2026: 398GNLU Silvassa
All UG programmes (one list)2026: 1,513RMLNLU
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 799RGNUL
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,141RGNUL
All UG programmes (one list)2022: 1,184CNLU
All UG programmes (one list)2022: 1,498CNLU
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,235CNLU
BBA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,368NUALS
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,158NLUO
All UG programmes (one list)2024: 1,205NLUO
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 848NLUO
BBA LLB (Hons.)2026: 892NUSRL
All UG programmes (one list)2024: 1,594NUSRL
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,440NUSRL
BBA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,543NLUJA Assam
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 2,049DSNLU
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,400TNNLU
All UG programmes (one list)2022: 2,024TNNLU
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,552TNNLU
BCom LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,734MNLU Mumbai
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 501MNLU Nagpur
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,406MNLU Nagpur
BBA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,491MNLU Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar
All UG programmes (one list)2022: 2,523MNLU Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,820MNLU Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar
BBA LLB (Hons.)2026: 2,058HPNLU
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 2,108HPNLU
BBA LLB (Hons.)2026: 2,275DNLU Jabalpur
All UG programmes (one list)2026: 2,045DBRANLU Sonepat
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 1,810NLU Tripura
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 2,410RPNLU Prayagraj
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 2,268IIULER Goa
BA LLB (Hons.)2026: 2,671IIULER Goa
BBA LLB (Hons.)2026: 2,802
How far closing ranks moved in 2026, from list 1 to list 5
General category. In 37 of 37 lists the closing rank after the fifth list was later than after the first; the largest move was at IIULER Goa (BBA LLB (Hons.)), from 2,236 to 2,802. A Round 1 figure is the most-quoted cutoff and the least useful one: seats vacated in later rounds are refilled from further down the merit list, so the rank that finally gets in is usually later than the first list suggests.
- NLSIUBA LLB (Hons.)101 → 120
- NALSARBA LLB (Hons.)148 → 168
- NLIUBA LLB (Hons.)432 → 459
- NLIUBSc LLB (Hons.) Cyber Security684 → 698
- WBNUJSBA LLB (Hons.)284 → 343
- WBNUJSBSc LLB (Hons.) Criminology & Forensic Science550 → 598
- NLU JodhpurBA LLB (Hons.)310 → 364
- NLU JodhpurBBA LLB (Hons.)386 → 406
- HNLUBA LLB (Hons.)736 → 806
- GNLUAll UG programmes (one list)376 → 398
- GNLU SilvassaAll UG programmes (one list)1,259 → 1,513
- RMLNLUBA LLB (Hons.)747 → 799
- RGNULBA LLB (Hons.)1,059 → 1,141
- CNLUBA LLB (Hons.)1,141 → 1,235
- CNLUBBA LLB (Hons.)1,287 → 1,368
- NUALSBA LLB (Hons.)1,076 → 1,158
- NLUOBA LLB (Hons.)800 → 848
- NLUOBBA LLB (Hons.)828 → 892
- NUSRLBA LLB (Hons.)1,297 → 1,440
- NUSRLBBA LLB (Hons.)1,356 → 1,543
- NLUJA AssamBA LLB (Hons.)1,764 → 2,049
- DSNLUBA LLB (Hons.)1,281 → 1,400
- TNNLUBA LLB (Hons.)1,370 → 1,552
- TNNLUBCom LLB (Hons.)1,517 → 1,734
- MNLU MumbaiBA LLB (Hons.)481 → 501
- MNLU NagpurBA LLB (Hons.)1,225 → 1,406
- MNLU NagpurBBA LLB (Hons.)1,307 → 1,491
- MNLU Chhatrapati SambhajinagarBA LLB (Hons.)1,518 → 1,820
- MNLU Chhatrapati SambhajinagarBBA LLB (Hons.)1,770 → 2,058
- HPNLUBA LLB (Hons.)1,824 → 2,108
- HPNLUBBA LLB (Hons.)1,871 → 2,275
- DNLU JabalpurAll UG programmes (one list)1,740 → 2,045
- DBRANLU SonepatBA LLB (Hons.)1,665 → 1,810
- NLU TripuraBA LLB (Hons.)2,015 → 2,410
- RPNLU PrayagrajBA LLB (Hons.)1,930 → 2,268
- IIULER GoaBA LLB (Hons.)2,127 → 2,671
- IIULER GoaBBA LLB (Hons.)2,236 → 2,802
Before you pick an NLU, find out where you stand
Closing ranks only mean something next to a score. The free Diagnostic Test is 30 questions in 30 minutes, six from each CLAT section, with a breakdown for each section and a percentile against everyone who has taken it.
Take the free Diagnostic Test →Or create a free account for a full mock, a past paper for each exam, 12 open Legal GK headings and the daily games.
Compare two NLUs, and look beyond them
Two NLUs side by side, from the same verified figures; the colleges outside the Consortium that take CLAT scores; and the other law entrance tests, each from its official notice.
How to read a closing rank
Within a round, or after it
Each allotment list adds some candidates and keeps everyone still admitted from earlier lists. The closing rank after a list counts all of them: it is the rank of the last seat-holder. The within-round figure is only the last rank that list added; when a list adds nobody in a category, tables elsewhere print “–”, which is not a closing rank. This page leads with the first and shows the second on each university’s profile.
Category, and domicile
Vertical categories (General, OBC, EWS, SC, ST, and state categories such as OBC of Maharashtra) each have their own closing rank. Horizontal reservations (women, persons with disabilities and many domicile quotas) are filled within them. A figure marked with an asterisk in other sites’ tables is usually a state-quota seat: a domicile candidate can get in far later than the all-India rank suggests, and an all-India candidate cannot use that figure at all.
Programme by programme
Where the Consortium publishes separate lists (BA LLB and BBA LLB at several universities, BSc LLB at NLIU and WBNUJS, BCom LLB at TNNLU), each closes at its own rank. Where a university has one list for all its UG programmes, the closing rank is for that list, and the programme is settled at the university.
The 2026 Allahabad High Court episode
On 3 February 2026 a single judge directed a revision of the CLAT 2026 UG merit list over Question 9 of Booklet C, protecting round 1 allotments. The Consortium appealed and deferred the third list, which it published on 25 February with no change to the first two lists. The Division Bench reserved judgment; the fourth list followed on 9 May and the fifth on 20 May. Law reports say the order was set aside on 8 May. Rounds 1 and 2 rest on the original merit list of 16 December 2025; for rounds 3 to 5, no Consortium notice names the merit list used, and the Consortium published no revised list.
Seats by category, CLAT 2026
From the Seats column of each university’s Cut-Off Rank Table in the Consortium’s first CLAT 2026 list: vertical categories, then the horizontal reservations filled within them. Supernumerary seats (NRI, foreign nationals, Kashmiri migrants) are not allotted by the Consortium; the universities fill them directly, as their brochures say.
CNLU
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: EWS-BH 7 · SC-BR 11 · ST-BR 1 · BC-BR 8 · EBC-BR 12 · General 28 · W-BC-BR 2. Horizontal, within those: PWD 3. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BBA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: BC-BR 8 · EBC-BR 12 · EWS-BH 7 · General 28 · SC-BR 11 · ST-BR 1 · W-BC-BR 2. Horizontal, within those: PWD 3. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
DSNLU
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 25 · EWS 6 · GC-AP 30 · EWS-AP 6 · ST-AP 4 · BC-A-AP 4 · BC-B-AP 6 · BC-C-AP 1 · BC-D-AP 4 · BC-E-AP 2 · SC 7 · ST 3 · OBC 13 · SC-AP-G1 1 · SC-AP-G2 4 · SC-AP-G3 4. Horizontal, within those: PWD 6 · CAP-AP 1 · NCC-AP 1 · ESP-AP 1 · W-AP 22. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
DNLU Jabalpur
All UG programmes (one list). Vertical: General 60 · JKRES 2 · OBC 16 · ST 24 · SC 20 · EWS 12. Horizontal, within those: W 18 · PWD 3 · EWS-MP 6 · CDFP-MP 3 · SC-MP 10 · ST-MP 12 · OBC-MP 8 · GC-MP 30 · W-SC 6 · W-ST 7 · W-OBC 5 · PWD-SC 1 · PWD-ST 1 · PWD-OBC 1 · CDFP-MP-SC 1 · CDFP-MP-ST 1 · CDFP-MP-OBC 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
RPNLU Prayagraj
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 24 · EWS-UP 6 · SC-UP 12 · ST-UP 1 · OBC-UP 17. Horizontal, within those: W 12 · PWD-UP 3 · DFF-UP 1 · CDP-UP 3. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
RMLNLU
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 80 · SC-UP 34 · ST-UP 3 · OBC-UP 43 · EWS-UP 9. Horizontal, within those: W 32 · PWD 8 · CDP-UP 8 · DFF-UP 3. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
GNLU
All UG programmes (one list). Vertical: General 81 · SC 24 · ST 12 · EWS 16 · OBC 43. Horizontal, within those: W 48 · PWD 8 · GC-GJ 40. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
GNLU Silvassa
All UG programmes (one list). Vertical: General 30 · SC 9 · ST 5 · EWS 6 · OBC 16. Horizontal, within those: W 18 · PWD 3 · GC-DDN 8 · OBC-DDN 4 · SC-DDN 2 · ST-DDN 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
HNLU
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 55 · SC 13 · ST 6 · GC-CHT 36 · SC-CHT 10 · ST-CHT 27 · OBC-CHT 12 · OBC 11. Horizontal, within those: W 17 · PWD 4 · PWD-CHT 4 · DFF-CHT 3 · W-CHT 11 · W-SC 4 · W-ST 2 · W-OBC 3 · W-SC-CHT 3 · W-ST-CHT 8 · W-OBC-CHT 4. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
HPNLU
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 92 · SC 18 · ST 10 · EWS 9 · EWS-HP 3. Horizontal, within those: PWD 6 · GC-HP 23 · WSRD-HP 6 · SC-HP 5 · ST-HP 2. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BBA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 46 · SC 9 · ST 5 · EWS 5 · EWS-HP 1. Horizontal, within those: PWD 3 · GC-HP 12 · WSRD-HP 3 · SC-HP 2 · ST-HP 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
IIULER Goa
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 49 · SC 14 · ST 7 · OBC 26 · EWS 10 · GC-GA 12 · SC-GA 1. Horizontal, within those: PWD 6 · W 39. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BBA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 24 · SC 7 · ST 4 · OBC 13 · EWS 5 · GC-GA 6 · SC-GA 1 · OBC-GA 3. Horizontal, within those: PWD 3 · W 20. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
MNLU Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 17 · EWS-MH 6 · SC-MH 8 · ST-MH 4 · OBC-MH 11 · DTA-MH 2 · NTB-MH 2 · NTC-MH 2 · NTD-MH 1 · SBC-MH 1 · SEBC-MH 6. Horizontal, within those: W 18 · XS-MH 3 · PWD-MH 3 · OR-MH 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BBA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 17 · EWS-MH 6 · SC-MH 8 · ST-MH 4 · OBC-MH 11 · DTA-MH 2 · NTB-MH 2 · NTC-MH 2 · NTD-MH 1 · SBC-MH 1 · SEBC-MH 6. Horizontal, within those: W 18 · XS-MH 3 · PWD-MH 3 · OR-MH 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
MNLU Mumbai
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 27 · EWS-MH 10 · SC-MH 13 · ST-MH 7 · OBC-MH 19 · DTA-MH 3 · NTB-MH 3 · NTC-MH 4 · NTD-MH 2 · SBC-MH 2 · SEBC-MH 10. Horizontal, within those: W 30 · XS-MH 5 · PWD 5. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
MNLU Nagpur
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 34 · SC-MH 16 · ST-MH 8 · OBC-MH 23 · DTA-MH 4 · NTB-MH 3 · NTC-MH 4 · NTD-MH 2 · SBC-MH 2 · EWS-MH 12 · SEBC-MH 12. Horizontal, within those: PWD 6 · W 36 · XS-MH 6. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BBA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 17 · SC-MH 8 · ST-MH 4 · DTA-MH 2 · NTB-MH 2 · NTC-MH 2 · NTD-MH 1 · SBC-MH 1 · OBC-MH 11 · EWS-MH 6 · SEBC-MH 6. Horizontal, within those: PWD 3 · W 18 · XS-MH 3. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
NALSAR
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 54 · SC 14 · ST 7 · GC-TL 15 · ST-TL 1 · OBC-A-TL 2 · OBC-B-TL 3 · OBC-C-TL 1 · OBC-D-TL 2 · OBC-E-TL 1 · OBC 17 · EWS 10 · EWS-TL 3 · SC-TL-G2 3 · SC-TL-G3 2. Horizontal, within those: W 39 · PWD 6. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
NLSIU
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 121 · SC 45 · ST 23 · OBC 81 · EWS 30 · KA-Students 10. Horizontal, within those: PWD 15 · GC-KA 30 · SC-KA 11 · ST-KA 6 · OBC-KA 20 · EWS-KA 8 · W 90. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
DBRANLU Sonepat
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 41 · SC 14 · ST 7 · EWS 4 · WLRGEC-HR 6 · GC-HR 13 · EWS-HR 1 · SC-HR 2 · DSC-HR 2 · BC-A-HR 4 · BC-B-HR 2 · OBC 24. Horizontal, within those: PWD 2 · PWD-HR 1 · PWD-ST 1 · PWD-OBC 1 · PWD-WLRGEC-HR 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
NLU Jodhpur
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 56 · SC 16 · ST 8 · OBC 23 · MBC-RJ 5 · EWS 11. Horizontal, within those: PWD 2 · GC-RJ 17 · OBC-RJ 6 · SC-RJ 4 · ST-RJ 2 · PWD-RJ 1 · PWD-SC 1 · PWD-OBC 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BBA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 29 · SC 8 · ST 4 · OBC 12 · MBC-RJ 3 · EWS 5. Horizontal, within those: PWD 2 · GC-RJ 7 · OBC-RJ 3 · SC-RJ 2 · ST-RJ 1 · PWD-OBC 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
NLUO
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 45 · SC 20 · ST 27 · SEBC-OD 14. Horizontal, within those: PWD 6 · DOM-OD 11 · SC-OD 5 · ST-OD 7 · WXS 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BBA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 22 · SC 10 · ST 14 · SEBC-OD 7. Horizontal, within those: PWD 3 · DOM-OD 5 · SC-OD 2 · ST-OD 3 · WXS 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
NLU Tripura
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 31 · SC-TR 10 · ST-TR 19. Horizontal, within those: PWD 3 · GC-TR 9. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
NLUJA Assam
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 60 · SC-AS 9 · OBC-AS 16 · WDP-AS 6 · EWS-AS 6 · SC 9 · ST 5 · OBC 16 · EWS 6 · WJKM 6 · ST-AS 5. Horizontal, within those: PWD 6 · GC-AS 8. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
NUSRL
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 30 · SC 9 · ST 5 · OBC 16 · JKRES 2 · GC-JD 30 · SC-JD 6 · ST-JD 16 · BC-JD 3 · EBC-JD 5 · EWS 6 · EWS-JD 6. Horizontal, within those: PWD 3 · PWD-JD 3. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BBA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 15 · SC 5 · ST 2 · OBC 8 · JKRES 1 · GC-JD 15 · SC-JD 3 · ST-JD 8 · BC-JD 2 · EBC-JD 2 · EWS 3 · EWS-JD 3. Horizontal, within those: PWD 1 · PWD-JD 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
RGNUL
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 133 · SC 27 · ST 14. Horizontal, within those: PWD 9 · RES-PB 16 · BC-PB 2. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
TNNLU
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 9 · SC 6 · GC-TN 8 · SCA-TN 1 · SCO-TN 4 · BCO-TN 6 · BCM-TN 1 · MBC-DNC-TN 5 · OBC 14 · WKM-KP-KHF 1 · GSSQ-BCO-TN 1 · GSSQ-ST-TN 1. Horizontal, within those: PWD 2 · PWD-TN 1 · ESP-TN 1 · XS-TN 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BCom LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 9 · SC 5 · ST 1 · GC-TN 8 · SCO-TN 3 · BCO-TN 7 · MBC-DNC-TN 6 · OBC 14 · WKM-KP-KHF 1 · GSSQ-SCA-TN 1. Horizontal, within those: PWD 1 · PWD-TN 2 · ESP-TN 1 · XS-TN 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
NLIU
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 52 · SC 16 · ST 20 · OBC 14 · EWS 12. Horizontal, within those: W 30 · PWD 5 · GC-MP 26 · SC-MP 8 · ST-MP 10 · OBC-MP 7. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BSc LLB (Hons.) Cyber Security. Vertical: EWS 6 · General 26 · OBC 7 · SC 8 · ST 10. Horizontal, within those: GC-MP 13 · OBC-MP 4 · PWD 3 · SC-MP 4 · ST-MP 5 · W 15. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
NUALS
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 31 · GC-KL 5 · SC-KL 5 · ST-KL 1 · EZ-KL 5 · MU-KL 4 · OBH-KL 2 · LA-KL 2 · OBX-KL 1 · KU-KL 1 · KUS-KL 1 · DV-KL 1 · VK-KL 1 · EWS-KL 6 · JKM 2. Horizontal, within those: PWD 3. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
WBNUJS
BA LLB (Hons.). Vertical: General 52 · SC 10 · ST 5 · GC-WB 15 · SC-WB 6 · ST-WB 2 · OBC-A-WB 3 · OBC-B-WB 2. Horizontal, within those: PWD 3 · PWD-WB 2. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
BSc LLB (Hons.) Criminology & Forensic Science. Vertical: General 23 · SC 6 · ST 3 · GC-WB 9 · SC-WB 5 · ST-WB 1 · OBC-A-WB 2 · OBC-B-WB 1. Horizontal, within those: PWD 2 · PWD-WB 1. CLAT 2026 first list · category names
Domicile quotas at a glance
Seats held for students of the university’s own state, as each university’s 2026 table or 2027 brochure sets them out.
NLSIU
| Seats for Karnataka Students in addition to Clause (c) (KA- Students) | 10 |
| General Category of Karnataka (GC-KA) | 30 |
| Scheduled Caste of Karnataka (SC-KA) | 11 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Karnataka (ST-KA) | 6 |
| OBC of Karnataka (OBC-KA) | 20 |
| EWS of Karnataka (EWS-KA) | 8 |
NALSAR
Seats for Resident Students of Telangana
| General Category of Telangana (GC-TL) | 15 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Telangana (ST-TL) | 1 |
| OBC(A) of Telangana (OBC-A-TL) | 2 |
| OBC(B) of Telangana (OBC-B-TL) | 3 |
| OBC(C) of Telangana (OBC-C-TL) | 1 |
| OBC(D) of Telangana (OBC-D-TL) | 2 |
| OBC(E) of Telangana (OBC-E-TL) | 1 |
| EWS of Telangana (EWS-TL) | 3 |
NLIU
| General category of Madhya Pradesh (GC-MP) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 26 |
| Scheduled Caste of Madhya Pradesh (SC-MP) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 8 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Madhya Pradesh (ST-MP) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 10 |
| Other Backward Class of Madhya Pradesh (OBC-MP) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 7 |
| General category of Madhya Pradesh (GC-MP) (BSc LLB (Hons.) Cyber Security) | 13 |
| Other Backward Class of Madhya Pradesh (OBC-MP) (BSc LLB (Hons.) Cyber Security) | 4 |
| Scheduled Caste of Madhya Pradesh (SC-MP) (BSc LLB (Hons.) Cyber Security) | 4 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Madhya Pradesh (ST-MP) (BSc LLB (Hons.) Cyber Security) | 5 |
WBNUJS
30 of 120 BA LLB seats and 18 of 60 BSc LLB seats for West Bengal domicile students
| General Category of West Bengal Domicile (GC-WB) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 15 |
| Scheduled Caste of West Bengal (SC-WB) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 6 |
| Scheduled Tribe of West Bengal (ST-WB) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| Other Backward Class - A of West Bengal (OBC-A-WB) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 3 |
| Other Backward Class - B of West Bengal (OBC-B-WB) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| Person With Disability of West Bengal (PWD-WB) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| General Category of West Bengal Domicile (GC-WB) (BSc LLB (Hons.) Criminology & Forensic Science) | 9 |
| Scheduled Caste of West Bengal (SC-WB) (BSc LLB (Hons.) Criminology & Forensic Science) | 5 |
| Scheduled Tribe of West Bengal (ST-WB) (BSc LLB (Hons.) Criminology & Forensic Science) | 1 |
| Other Backward Class - A of West Bengal (OBC-A-WB) (BSc LLB (Hons.) Criminology & Forensic Science) | 2 |
NLU Jodhpur
| Most Backward Class of Rajasthan (MBC-RJ) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 5 |
| General Category of Rajasthan (GC-RJ) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 17 |
| Other Backward Class of Rajasthan (OBC-RJ) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 6 |
| Scheduled Caste of Rajasthan (SC-RJ) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 4 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Rajasthan (ST-RJ) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| Person With Disability of Rajasthan (PWD-RJ) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| PWD Scheduled Caste (PWD-SC) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| PWD Other Backward Caste (PWD-OBC) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Most Backward Class of Rajasthan (MBC-RJ) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 3 |
| General Category of Rajasthan (GC-RJ) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 7 |
HNLU
| General Category of Chhattisgarh Domicile (GC-CHT) | 36 |
| Scheduled Caste of Chhattisgarh (SC-CHT) | 10 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Chhattisgarh (ST-CHT) | 27 |
| Other Backward Class of Chhattisgarh (OBC-CHT) | 12 |
| Person With Disability of Chhattisgarh (PWD-CHT) | 4 |
| Dependents of Freedom Fighters of Chhattisgarh (DFF-CHT) | 3 |
GNLU
| Gujarat Domicile (GC-GJ) | 40 |
GNLU Silvassa
| General Category of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (GC-DDN) | 8 |
| Other Backward Class of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (OBC-DDN) | 4 |
| Scheduled Caste of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (SC-DDN) | 2 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (ST-DDN) | 1 |
RMLNLU
| Scheduled Caste of Uttar Pradesh (SC-UP) | 34 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Uttar Pradesh (ST-UP) | 3 |
| Other Backward Class of Uttar Pradesh (OBC-UP) | 43 |
| EWS of Uttar Pradesh (EWS-UP) | 9 |
| Sons/daughters of defence personnel deployed in UP or defence personnel of UP either retired or killed (CDP-UP) | 8 |
| Dependents of Freedom Fighters of Uttar Pradesh (DFF-UP) | 3 |
RGNUL
| Resident of Punjab (RES-PB) | 16 |
| Backward Category of Punjab (BC-PB) | 2 |
CNLU
| EWS of Bihar (EWS-BH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 7 |
| Scheduled Caste of Bihar (SC-BR) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 11 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Bihar (ST-BR) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Backward Classes of Bihar (BC-BR) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 8 |
| Extremely Backward Classes of Bihar (EBC-BR) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 12 |
| Backward Classes of Bihar (BC-BR) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 8 |
| Extremely Backward Classes of Bihar (EBC-BR) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 12 |
| EWS of Bihar (EWS-BH) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 7 |
| Scheduled Caste of Bihar (SC-BR) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 11 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Bihar (ST-BR) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
NUALS
| General Category of Kerala (GC-KL) | 5 |
| Scheduled Caste of Kerala (SC-KL) | 5 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Kerala (ST-KL) | 1 |
| SEBC - Ezhava, Thiyya, Billava (EZ-KL) | 5 |
| SEBC - Muslims (MU-KL) | 4 |
| SEBC - Other Backward Hindus (OBH-KL) | 2 |
| SEBC - Latin Catholic and Anglo Indian (LA-KL) | 2 |
| SEBC - Other Backward Christian (OBX-KL) | 1 |
| SEBC - Kudumbi (KU-KL) | 1 |
| SEBC - Kusavan and related communities (KUS-KL) | 1 |
NLUO
| Socially & Educationally Backward category (SEBC) of Odisha (SEBC-OD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 14 |
| General Category of Odisha (DOM-OD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 11 |
| Scheduled Caste of Odisha (SC-OD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 5 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Odisha (ST-OD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 7 |
| Socially & Educationally Backward category (SEBC) of Odisha (SEBC-OD) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 7 |
| General Category of Odisha (DOM-OD) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 5 |
| Scheduled Caste of Odisha (SC-OD) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Odisha (ST-OD) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 3 |
NUSRL
50% of seats for students from Jharkhand, under the NUSRL Act 2010
| General Category of Jharkhand (GC-JD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 30 |
| Scheduled Caste of Jharkhand (SC-JD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 6 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Jharkhand (ST-JD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 16 |
| Backward Classes of Jharkhand (BC-JD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 3 |
| Extremely Backward Classes of Jharkhand (EBC-JD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 5 |
| EWS of Jharkhand (EWS-JD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 6 |
| Person With Disability of Jharkhand (PWD-JD) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 3 |
| General Category of Jharkhand (GC-JD) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 15 |
| Scheduled Caste of Jharkhand (SC-JD) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 3 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Jharkhand (ST-JD) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 8 |
NLUJA Assam
| Scheduled Caste of Assam (SC-AS) | 9 |
| OBC (NCL)/MOBC (NCL) of Assam (OBC-AS) | 16 |
| Wards of Defense Personnel posted in Assam (WDP-AS) | 6 |
| EWS of Assam (EWS-AS) | 6 |
| ST (Plains/Hills) of Assam (ST-AS) | 5 |
| Permanent Residents of Assam (GC-AS) | 8 |
DSNLU
50% of seats filled under Andhra Pradesh rules, 40% all-India, 10% foreign/NRI
| General Category of Andhra Pradesh (GC-AP) | 30 |
| Economically Weaker Section of Andhra Pradesh (EWS-AP) | 6 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Andhra Pradesh (ST-AP) | 4 |
| BC (Group-A) of Andhra Pradesh (BC-A-AP) | 4 |
| BC (Group-B) of Andhra Pradesh (BC-B-AP) | 6 |
| BC (Group-C) of Andhra Pradesh (BC-C-AP) | 1 |
| BC (Group-D) of Andhra Pradesh (BC-D-AP) | 4 |
| BC (Group-E) of Andhra Pradesh (BC-E-AP) | 2 |
| Children of Armed Personnel (CAP) of Andhra Pradesh (CAP- AP) | 1 |
| National Cadet Corps (NCC) of Andhra Pradesh (NCC-AP) | 1 |
TNNLU
| General Category of Tamil Nadu (GC-TN) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 8 |
| Scheduled Caste (Arunthathiyars) of Tamil Nadu (SCA-TN) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Scheduled Caste (Others) of Tamil Nadu (SCO-TN) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 4 |
| Backward Class (other than Backward Classes Muslims) of Tamil Nadu (BCO-TN) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 6 |
| Backward Class (Muslim) of Tamil Nadu (BCM-TN) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Most Backward Class and Denotified Communities of Tamil Nadu (MBC-DNC-TN) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 5 |
| Wards of Kashmiri Migrants / Kashmiri Pandits / Kashmiri Hindu Families (Non-Migrants) (WKM-KP-KHF) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Tamilnadu B.C(O) Government School Student Quota (GSSQ- BCO-TN) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Tamilnadu ST-TN Government School Student Quota (GSSQ- ST-TN) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Person With Disability of Tamil Nadu (PWD-TN) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
MNLU Mumbai
| EWS of Maharashtra (EWS-MH) | 10 |
| Scheduled Caste of Maharashtra (SC-MH) | 13 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Maharashtra (ST-MH) | 7 |
| Other Backward Class of Maharashtra (OBC-MH) | 19 |
| Denotified Tribes (A) of Maharashtra (DTA-MH) | 3 |
| Nomadic Tribes (B) of Maharashtra (NTB-MH) | 3 |
| Nomadic Tribes (C) of Maharashtra (NTC-MH) | 4 |
| Nomadic Tribes (D) of Maharashtra (NTD-MH) | 2 |
| Special Backward Class of Maharashtra (SBC-MH) | 2 |
| Socially & Educationally Backward category (SEBC) (SEBC-MH) | 10 |
MNLU Nagpur
| Scheduled Caste of Maharashtra (SC-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 16 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Maharashtra (ST-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 8 |
| Other Backward Class of Maharashtra (OBC-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 23 |
| Denotified Tribes (A) of Maharashtra (DTA-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 4 |
| Nomadic Tribes (B) of Maharashtra (NTB-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 3 |
| Nomadic Tribes (C) of Maharashtra (NTC-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 4 |
| Nomadic Tribes (D) of Maharashtra (NTD-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| Special Backward Class of Maharashtra (SBC-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| EWS of Maharashtra (EWS-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 12 |
| Socially & Educationally Backward category (SEBC) (SEBC-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 12 |
MNLU Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar
| EWS of Maharashtra (EWS-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 6 |
| Scheduled Caste of Maharashtra (SC-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 8 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Maharashtra (ST-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 4 |
| Other Backward Class of Maharashtra (OBC-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 11 |
| Denotified Tribes (A) of Maharashtra (DTA-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| Nomadic Tribes (B) of Maharashtra (NTB-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| Nomadic Tribes (C) of Maharashtra (NTC-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| Nomadic Tribes (D) of Maharashtra (NTD-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Special Backward Class of Maharashtra (SBC-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Socially & Educationally Backward category (SEBC) (SEBC-MH) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 6 |
HPNLU
| EWS of Himachal Pradesh (EWS-HP) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 3 |
| Himachal Pradesh Domicile (GC-HP) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 23 |
| Wards of Serving/Retired/Defence Personnel (WSRD-HP) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 6 |
| SC of Himachal Pradesh (SC-HP) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 5 |
| ST of Himachal Pradesh (ST-HP) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| EWS of Himachal Pradesh (EWS-HP) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Himachal Pradesh Domicile (GC-HP) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 12 |
| Wards of Serving/Retired/Defence Personnel (WSRD-HP) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 3 |
| SC of Himachal Pradesh (SC-HP) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 2 |
| ST of Himachal Pradesh (ST-HP) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
DNLU Jabalpur
| EWS of Madhya Pradesh (EWS-MP) | 6 |
| Son/Grandson/Daughter/Grand daughter of freedom fighter Or Wards of war martyr of Defense personnel and permanently disabled personnel of Indian forces / depended children of the ex-servicemen of CRPF / Indian army (CDFP-MP) | 3 |
| Scheduled Caste of Madhya Pradesh (SC-MP) | 10 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Madhya Pradesh (ST-MP) | 12 |
| Other Backward Class of Madhya Pradesh (OBC-MP) | 8 |
| General category of Madhya Pradesh (GC-MP) | 30 |
| PWD Scheduled Caste (PWD-SC) | 1 |
| PWD Scheduled Tribe (PWD-ST) | 1 |
| PWD Other Backward Caste (PWD-OBC) | 1 |
| Son/Grandson/Daughter/Grand daughter of freedom fighter Or Wards of war martyr of Defense personnel and permanently disabled personnel of Indian forces / depended children of the ex-servicemen of CRPF / Indian army - SC (CDFP-MP-SC) | 1 |
DBRANLU Sonepat
| Ward of Land owners of RGEC [WL] (WLRGEC-HR) | 6 |
| General Category of Haryana (GC-HR) | 13 |
| EWS of Haryana (EWS-HR) | 1 |
| Scheduled Caste of Haryana (SC-HR) | 2 |
| Deprived Scheduled Castes of Haryana (DSC-HR) | 2 |
| BC-A of Haryana (BC-A-HR) | 4 |
| BC-B of Haryana (BC-B-HR) | 2 |
| Person With Disability of Haryana (PWD-HR) | 1 |
| PWD Scheduled Tribe (PWD-ST) | 1 |
| PWD Other Backward Caste (PWD-OBC) | 1 |
NLU Tripura
| Scheduled Caste of Tripura (SC-TR) | 10 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Tripura (ST-TR) | 19 |
| General Category of Tripura (GC-TR) | 9 |
RPNLU Prayagraj
| EWS of Uttar Pradesh (EWS-UP) | 6 |
| Scheduled Caste of Uttar Pradesh (SC-UP) | 12 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Uttar Pradesh (ST-UP) | 1 |
| Other Backward Class of Uttar Pradesh (OBC-UP) | 17 |
| Person With Disability of Uttarpradesh (PWD-UP) | 3 |
| Dependents of Freedom Fighters of Uttar Pradesh (DFF-UP) | 1 |
| Sons/daughters of defence personnel deployed in UP or defence personnel of UP either retired or killed (CDP-UP) | 3 |
IIULER Goa
| General Category of Goa (GC-GA) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 12 |
| Scheduled Caste of Goa (SC-GA) (BA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| General Category of Goa (GC-GA) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 6 |
| Scheduled Caste of Goa (SC-GA) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 1 |
| Scheduled Tribe of Goa (ST-GA) 2 - Other Backward Class of Goa (OBC-GA) (BBA LLB (Hons.)) | 3 |
What each NLU charges
From each university’s CLAT 2027 brochure. Tuition and residential charges are kept apart and never added together; the academic year is the one the brochure prints.
| University | Programme | Tuition | Hostel / residential | Academic year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NLSIU | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹5,38,000first year, total incl. deposits | Check with the university | 2027-28 |
| NALSAR | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,70,000a year | ₹67,000User charges (room rent, electricity, water, internet) | Not stated in the brochure |
| NLIU | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,61,000a year | Check with the university | 2027-28 |
| WBNUJS | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,60,000a year | Check with the university | 2026-27 |
| NLU Jodhpur | BA/BBA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,00,000a semester | Check with the university | 2027-28 |
| HNLU | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,40,000a year | ₹15,000Halls of Residence charges | 2027-28 |
| GNLU | UG programmes | ₹1,32,000a year | Check with the university | 2026-27 |
| GNLU Silvassa | UG programmes | ₹1,32,000a year | Check with the university | 2027-28 |
| RMLNLU | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,25,000a year | Check with the university | Not stated in the brochure |
| RGNUL | – | Check with the university | Check with the university | – |
| CNLU | – | Check with the university | Check with the university | – |
| NUALS | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,65,600a year | Check with the university | 2027-28 |
| NLUO | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,45,000a year | Check with the university | Not stated in the brochure |
| NUSRL | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹75,000a semester | Check with the university | Not stated in the brochure |
| NLUJA Assam | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹88,000a year | Check with the university | Not stated in the brochure |
| DSNLU | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹2,00,000a year | Check with the university | Not stated in the brochure |
| TNNLU | UG | ₹1,36,500a year | Check with the university | 2027-28 |
| MNLU Mumbai | – | Check with the university | Check with the university | – |
| MNLU Nagpur | – | Check with the university | Check with the university | – |
| MNLU Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,86,014a year | Check with the university | 2027-28 |
| HPNLU | BA/BBA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,80,940a year | Check with the university | 2027-28 |
| DNLU Jabalpur | – | Check with the university | Check with the university | – |
| DBRANLU Sonepat | – | Check with the university | Check with the university | – |
| NLU Tripura | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,50,000a year | Check with the university | Not stated in the brochure |
| RPNLU Prayagraj | BA LLB (Hons.) | ₹1,85,220a year | Check with the university | Not stated in the brochure |
| IIULER Goa | – | Check with the university | Check with the university | – |
| NLU Meghalaya | UG | ₹1,59,500a year | Check with the university | Not stated in the brochure |
Which NLU teaches what
Undergraduate programmes each university names in its CLAT 2027 brochure.
| University | BA LLB | BBA LLB | BSc LLB | BCom LLB | BSW LLB |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NLSIU | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| NALSAR | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| NLIU | Yes | – | Yes (Cyber Security) | – | – |
| WBNUJS | Yes | – | Yes | – | – |
| NLU Jodhpur | Yes | Yes | – | – | – |
| HNLU | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| GNLU | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| GNLU Silvassa | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| RMLNLU | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| RGNUL | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| CNLU | Yes | Yes | – | – | – |
| NUALS | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| NLUO | Yes | Yes | – | – | – |
| NUSRL | Yes | Yes | – | – | – |
| NLUJA Assam | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| DSNLU | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| TNNLU | Yes | – | – | Yes | – |
| MNLU Mumbai | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| MNLU Nagpur | Yes | Yes | – | – | – |
| MNLU Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar | Yes | Yes | – | – | – |
| HPNLU | Yes | Yes | – | – | – |
| DNLU Jabalpur | Check with the university | Check with the university | Check with the university | Check with the university | Check with the university |
| DBRANLU Sonepat | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| NLU Tripura | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| RPNLU Prayagraj | Yes | – | – | – | – |
| IIULER Goa | Yes | Yes | – | – | – |
| NLU Meghalaya | Yes | Yes | Yes | – | – |
Browse by region
Grouped by state along the lines of India’s Zonal Councils, with the North-Eastern states together.
North
- NLU Jodhpur, Jodhpur
- RGNUL, Patiala
- HPNLU, Shimla
- DBRANLU Sonepat, Sonepat
Central
- NLIU, Bhopal
- HNLU, Raipur
- RMLNLU, Lucknow
- DNLU Jabalpur, Jabalpur
- RPNLU Prayagraj, Prayagraj
West
- GNLU, Gandhinagar
- GNLU Silvassa, Silvassa
- MNLU Mumbai, Mumbai
- MNLU Nagpur, Nagpur
- MNLU Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar, Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar
- IIULER Goa, Goa
Northeast
- NLUJA Assam, Guwahati
- NLU Tripura, Agartala
- NLU Meghalaya, Shillong
How CLAT counselling works
From the Consortium’s CLAT 2026 counselling instructions, the most recent complete cycle.
- Register and pay. Candidates invited to counselling pay a registration fee: ₹30,000 for General, ₹20,000 for ST, SC, OBC, BC, EWS and PwD candidates.
- Order your preferences. At least 15 NLUs for UG, in your order of choice, changeable until the deadline. After allotments begin you can only move up your list, never down.
- Five allotment lists. After each list, a candidate with a seat chooses to Freeze, Float or Exit. Freeze keeps the seat and leaves counselling; Float keeps it while waiting for a higher preference; Exit leaves.
- Float ends at round 4. Float is available until the fourth round; the fifth list is final, so it is freeze or exit.
- Confirmation fee, then the university fee. Freezing or floating needs a non-refundable confirmation fee to the Consortium; the university’s own fee, less what was paid, follows by the deadline the Consortium sets.
NLU Delhi and AILET
NLU Delhi is a National Law University but not a Consortium member; it admits through its own test.
AILET 2027
BA LLB (Hons.) seats: 120, of which 110 by category and 10 for foreign nationals and OCI/PIO, on NLU Delhi’s seat matrix page.
Seats filled outside Consortium counselling
Among the 26 Consortium universities, supernumerary seats (NRI, NRI-sponsored, foreign nationals, and at some universities Kashmiri migrants) are filled by the universities through their own notifications; the Consortium does not allot them. MNLU Nagpur also runs a separate application, using CLAT scores for shortlisting, for one of its programmes. Each university’s brochure sets out which.
Compare, and check a rank
Compare up to three NLUs
NLSIU
NALSAR
Your rank: which lists closed at or beyond it in 2026?
This answers for 37 of 46 programme lists: the ones with a verified CLAT 2026 General closing rank after the final list.
Methodology and sources
What counts as verified
Closing rank: the All India Rank of the last candidate holding a seat in that category at that university and programme after the named allotment list, counting the list’s new allotments and every earlier candidate still admitted. From CLAT 2026 this is the "AIR Cut-Off" printed in the Consortium’s Cut-Off Rank Table; for CLAT 2022–2025, whose lists print no such table, it is computed from the list’s own rows by the rule in scripts/nlus/closingRule.mjs, which reproduces every unambiguous 2026 table figure from the 2026 rows. The headline figure is the closing rank after the fifth (final) list. The within-round figure is the highest rank among the candidates newly allotted in that list alone.
Every allotment list was read twice, with pdfplumber and with PyMuPDF; a figure is published only when both reads agree. Brochure and notice figures are published only when the quoted line is on the cited page in both reads. No figure comes from a coaching or aggregator site; those were used only to find which official document to look for.
What the lists cover
- CLAT 2026: 185 university lists across rounds 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
- CLAT 2025: 108 university lists across rounds 1, 2, 3
- CLAT 2024: 155 university lists across rounds 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
- CLAT 2023: 127 university lists across rounds 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
- CLAT 2022: 48 university lists across rounds 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Earlier cycles’ lists were located through the Internet Archive’s copies of the Consortium’s own list pages and, where the Consortium no longer serves the file, fetched from the Archive’s copy. The source list says which.
Changelog
- 2026-09-30: rebuilt from primary documents: 2022–2026 closing ranks for every category and round, the 2026 seat matrix, the 2027 brochures, NIRF 2023–2025, and the CLAT 2027 notices.
- 2026-09-18: first verified closing ranks (three NLUs, CLAT 2026).
Found an error? Email hey@clatcoach.com with the university, the figure and the page.
Sources, with their SHA-256
The 713 allotment lists behind the closing ranks are listed, with hashes, on their own page. The notices, brochures and pages behind everything else:
Consortium notifications and brochures (39)
| Document | Retrieved | SHA-256 |
|---|---|---|
| Update: Judgment of the Hon’ble Allahabad High Court in respect of CLAT UG 2026 Answer Key and implications for CLAT UG 2026 Counselling | 2026-09-28 | 8dfc69dbd43fdb70… |
| UG - Updated schedule for 4th and 5th list | 2026-09-28 | 9075d1644089495b… |
| Instructions for the Admissions Counselling Process | 2026-09-28 | fc1820ccfbc0353b… |
| CLAT 2026 Result | 2026-09-28 | 717b6b77d9186b44… |
| Press Release - 7th Dec 2025 | 2026-09-28 | edd1145fb86416bf… |
| UG - Third (3rd) Round Admission Counselling Schedule | 2026-09-28 | f2700675003bbf07… |
| Postponement of 4th Round of Counselling for CLAT 2026 (Undergraduate) | 2026-09-28 | 6b5bb16a4aa50e1e… |
| Expert Committee Report 2026 - Press Release | 2026-09-28 | c4caf943196ca11c… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 4fa50d622d733ae2… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | dc57a74ef89a561a… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 975d4b1485a5019d… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 1bcb46246a3201cb… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 90063969cd559de3… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | cc1d350a0bd85518… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 7ed7ea26469dcdc8… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | a7ebf2fdeb2a0206… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | c966170ba6428ce6… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | e574596ddffa2568… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 84e2f3fd8cae0d81… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 578aa445f383c199… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 0a079ccdc5ac0ab1… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 583d0e05abcae752… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 429351944c76e00a… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 147646cb4b3e52b3… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 910b0168d1496373… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 7f4bf9e68d895fb0… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | e2f3c2bba17f18d3… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | ad176ffd329e2921… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 57b04fb1ce528672… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | be49aa899b4578de… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | f38335122da8e6b4… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | f67caee04e06e968… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 66a1b9d8de06c536… |
| Brochure | 2026-09-28 | 6bef2457b0d83a2e… |
| CLAT 2027 - Press Release | 2026-09-28 | f35bf49c4a2cd536… |
| Persons with Disability (PWD) policy for conduct of CLAT 2027 | 2026-09-28 | 98a261f6eb3db5ee… |
| Removal of Vellore and Tiruvarur as Test Centre Cities for CLAT 2027 | 2026-09-28 | ea946b202c0ab7e3… |
| Change in Reservation Category – National Law University Meghalaya | 2026-09-28 | 95da2c56df104565… |
| Change in Reservation category – The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences (WBNUJS) | 2026-09-28 | c65b461de344120e… |
Consortium web pages (snapshots) (4)
| Document | Retrieved | SHA-256 |
|---|---|---|
| CLAT 2026: Participating Universities | 2026-09-28 | cdab528a08c8cbd6… |
| Consortium of NLUs: Governing Body | 2026-09-28 | 75c05476385c6d2e… |
| CLAT 2027: Participating Universities | 2026-09-28 | 9062b75421e24853… |
| CLAT 2027: UG Instructions | 2026-09-28 | f5906fb67868d090… |
NIRF ranking pages (snapshots) (6)
| Document | Retrieved | SHA-256 |
|---|---|---|
| NIRF 2023: Law | 2026-09-28 | d5116cfe22db44e3… |
| NIRF 2023: Law, all participating institutions | 2026-09-28 | e0e3efe496527441… |
| NIRF 2024: Law | 2026-09-28 | 27d631e5d5d7a7e4… |
| NIRF 2024: Law, all participating institutions | 2026-09-28 | b49ba0cbbebacd00… |
| NIRF 2025: Law | 2026-09-28 | 875572142076f0e8… |
| NIRF 2025: Law, all participating institutions | 2026-09-28 | 2fc7483a578cf4f4… |
NLU Delhi and AILET (3)
| Document | Retrieved | SHA-256 |
|---|---|---|
| NLU Delhi: AILET 2027 Notification | 2026-09-28 | 78db807c79607755… |
| NLU Delhi: AILET 2027 portal | 2026-09-28 | 1bee8a74ad38cb98… |
| https://nationallawuniversitydelhi.in/ballb/seat-matrix.html | 2026-09-28 | 61919609cc5d60ea… |
Frequently asked questions
How many NLUs are there?
The Consortium’s CLAT 2027 instructions speak of 26 NLUs, and its Governing Body lists 26 member universities. Gujarat NLU runs a second campus at Silvassa that takes students through the same counselling. NLU Delhi is not a member and admits through its own test, AILET. So: 26 universities through CLAT, 27 campuses, and NLU Delhi besides.
What is a closing rank?
The All India Rank of the last candidate holding a seat in a category at a university after an allotment list, counting that list’s new allotments and everyone still admitted from earlier lists. From CLAT 2026 the Consortium prints it as the “AIR Cut-Off” in each university’s Cut-Off Rank Table. The figure that matters is the one after the fifth and final list.
Why do other sites show different cutoffs?
Usually for one of four reasons: they quote a Round 1 figure, which moves later over the five rounds; a within-round figure, the last rank added in one list, printed as “–” when a list added nobody; a domicile-quota figure without saying so; or a “cutoff in marks”, which does not exist, because the Consortium allots by rank, never by marks.
Which NLU has the lowest closing rank?
NLSIU Bengaluru. In CLAT 2026 its General closing rank after the final list was 120. The master table sorts every list by closing rank for any category and cycle.
Is NLU Meghalaya part of CLAT?
Yes, for CLAT 2027. It is on the Consortium’s CLAT 2027 participating list with its own brochure, sits on the Governing Body, and had new Meghalaya domicile categories notified on 5 September 2026. The Consortium published no allotment list for it in 2024, 2025 or 2026, so it has no Consortium closing ranks yet.
Is NLU Tripura new for CLAT 2027?
No. NLU Tripura appears in the Consortium’s allotment lists for CLAT 2024, 2025 and 2026.
Is NLU Delhi part of CLAT?
No. NLU Delhi admits through AILET. AILET 2027 is on 13 December 2026; its BA LLB (Hons.) seat matrix lists 120 seats in all.
Do I need a degree to take CLAT UG?
No. CLAT UG is for the five-year integrated programmes and needs Class 12 or its equivalent. A bachelor’s degree is for CLAT PG.
What happened with the Allahabad High Court and CLAT 2026?
On 3 February 2026 a single judge directed a revision of the CLAT 2026 UG merit list over Question 9 of Booklet C, while protecting seats already allotted in round 1. The Consortium appealed, deferred the third list, then published it on 25 February with no change to the first two lists. The fourth list waited for the Division Bench, which reserved judgment; it came out on 9 May and the fifth on 20 May. Law reports say the Division Bench set the single judge’s order aside on 8 May; the Consortium has not issued a notice on that, and has not published a revised merit list.
Where do the fees come from?
From each university’s CLAT 2027 information brochure on the Consortium’s website, with the academic year the brochure gives. Tuition and residential charges are shown separately and never added together. Where a brochure prints only per-semester figures, that is what is shown.
How do I report a mistake?
Email hey@clatcoach.com with the university, the figure and the page. We re-read the document, correct the dataset and list the change in the changelog on this page.
Before you pick an NLU, find out where you stand
Closing ranks only mean something next to a score. The free Diagnostic Test is 30 questions in 30 minutes, six from each CLAT section, with a breakdown for each section and a percentile against everyone who has taken it.
Take the free Diagnostic Test →Or create a free account for a full mock, a past paper for each exam, 12 open Legal GK headings and the daily games.